Zone Championships




Traditional Zone and Regional Championships have been cancelled this year due to Covid-19.

There will be State carnivals held in March 2021 for eligible athletes.

State Championships will be split over different age groups this year on separate weekends. Under 9 to Under 12 will be classified as “Littles State Championships” and Under 13 to Under 17 will be classified as “Youth State Championships”.

LANSW Littles State Championships – 20-21 March 2021
LANSW Youth State Championships – 27-28 March 2021



For athletes interested in attending the Littles State Championship, a State qualifying meet has been scheduled for 20th & 21st February 2021 with the possibility of an evening program on Friday 19th February 2021 depending on entry numbers.

There are qualifying times and measurements (“qualifying marks”) for each age group and events that athletes must meet from prior Friday night competition results to be eligible to enter these events.


We are currently working with our Records and Championships officer to arrange for entry forms to be set up for athletes wishing to enter the State qualifying meet which we hope to be available this Friday night at the announcing area.

Our Records and Championship officer will review the entry forms and advise athletes at the next competition night if they do not meet the qualifying mark for any nominated event(s).

Each athlete may only enter up to four (4) events and the qualifying mark must have been achieved in the 2020/2021 season.

Little Athletics NSW will review all entries and qualifying standards and will advise by approximately 15 January 2021 of an athlete’s success in qualifying to attend the qualifying meet. Please note that even though an athlete may obtain the qualifying mark, this does not guarantee that they will be selected for the State qualifying meet event.

For any further information on the Littles State Championships Qualifying meet, please see either Lisa at the BBQ, Brooke in the canteen or ask for Debbie at the announcing area.

Alternatively, please visit for the latest news and announcements.







Statement from Little Athletics NSW:
26 August 2020


"Little Athletics NSW would like to provide our Centres and Members with an update in relation to Championship (Zone/Region/State) events for the 2020/2021 season.


The Covid-19 Pandemic will have an impact on how we deliver our championship events this season. The board is committed to delivering quality events that keep our members safe. The staff and championships committee have been considering a number of options to achieve this. Whilst we currently do not have the final details we would like to share some of the details with you all:


The traditional Zone and Region Championships will not take place this season.


A number of State Qualifying meets will be held in the early part of 2021, most likely February.


A State Championship Event will be held in March.


The full details of the above will be announced in the coming weeks."